The Maserati In My Ether & A Lesson From The Universe

I. Love. Maserati’s.

Maserati-Ghibli-2015-ConceptThere’s just something about them that’s held my attention for longer than any other car I’ve ever loved…

I love it so much that I visualize myself driving around in it. Every day. I know that it’ll come, when the time is right. It’ll be mine for enjoying.

The Maserati is in my Ether. I feel and visualize myself already in possession of it.

If you’re a believer in the law of attraction and manifestation then you’ll surely understand what I’m referring to.

I get excited just thinking about it.

So the other day, I literally saw 5 (five) Maserati’s from one side of town leaving Trader Joe’s to my side of town, about 45 minutes away. They were all different, but all either directly in front of me, behind me, or besides me.

And I was even more excited because I knew I was manifesting them into my reality. My two year old asked me in the back seat, “you okay mommy?” because of the happy and excited laugh/dance I was doing while driving…

With that being said,

My manifestation was clearly not strong enough because I don’t own one (yet…)

But here’s the best part: I came home, got dinner ready, fed my kids, bathed them & put them to bed. Then happened to open a book I had just ordered a few days prior that was delivered that day.

It’s called, “A Return To Love” By Marianne Williamson. I had never opened this book before, since I just received it. And so when I opened this book to a completely random page (as I do with all new books I get), I see the word “Money” — “OoOoOoOoOoOo” I thought; money has been a subject I have been studying, especially the spiritual aspect of it. And this is what I read:

“Do what you love. Do what makes your heart sing. And never do it for the money. Don’t go to work to make money; go to work to spread joy. Seek ye first the kingdom of Heaven, and the Maserati will get here when it’s supposed to.”

Bam! Right in my face!

Thank you Universe, for your gentle lesson. Thank you, sincerely. I will take this gentle lesson of wisdom over going through it the hard way any day; I’ve chosen enough of the “hard way” in my life. I am ready for ease and grace in my life.

My Maserati will show up in MY life when it’s supposed to and if it’s supposed to.

I love that I have the power to co-create my reality alongside my Creator. If there’s something I’m not supposed to have, do or be, it won’t show up. And I’m okay with that. And if it’s meant to… it’ll be there, and there’s nothing that can jeopardize that.

With all of that being said, my lesson in all of this was to bring myself back to the purpose of my life. I love beautiful things and at times can get carried away (although it’s just part of who I am and I’m totally accepting of that ;). However, life is surely not about any of those things. It’s about so much more… it’s about servitude, gratitude, helping others, working towards God-consciousness, unconditional love, peace, JOY, connectedness… for me it’s about being brave and beautiful in my message so that I may inspire others to come forth into their very own brave and beautiful truth. 

With Love,

Lindsey

P.S. If you got value from what you read, please like and share this post! It’s likely that someone else will get value from it, too!

Leave a Reply

